ManUtd summer so far, and what next?

Wow! (Almost) 3 signings already. This is brilliant. Nani, Anderson and Hargreaves. These are close to perfect, and exactly what we needed. Like I said in my previous article, a replacement for Giggs, Scholes is needed. And thats what Nani and Anderson are. Well, I said Moutinho over Anderson, but Anderson is HIGHLY rated on FM 2007. So, thats good enough for me. Hargreaves is definitely not high on my list of defensive midfielders. Momo Sissoko, Jean Makoun, Rio Mavuba, Mascherano are all younger and more skilled and cheaper. But Fergie has some weird fetish for Hargreaves. But I guess he will do. Looks like thats already around 40 million pounds spent. Insane.

I would have preferred it if we bought Ribery too. He’s quality, and will go straight into the team. Nani and Anderson will probably be on the fringes this first season. I guess we will still get a forward, but I really dont think that is necessary. Saha should be fit for a reasonable amount of time, plus Pepe Rossi is back. But if we do buy someone, I would prefer Samuel Etoo or David Villa over Fernando Torres. That is gonna cost upwards of 20 million pounds. That should mean around 60 million spent, with 20 million back in fees after some squad culling

In

Nani – 8 million?

Anderson – 15 million?

Hargreaves – 17 million?

Torres/Etoo – 25 million?

Out

Richardson – 4 million pounds
Heinze – 5 million pounds

Silvestre – 2.5 million pounds

Kuczak – on loan

Louis Saha/Alan Smith – 9 million pounds

About this entry